Le renard arctic qui aime la musique…


Excellente animation animale; le renard blanc bouge très bien et suit le rythme de la musique avec une synchronisation bien montée. L’artiste a travaillé à partir d’un squelette (rig) qu’elle a importé sur le Web et a dessiné son animal par dessus. Bien sûr c’est elle qui l’a articulé et donné vie.

Arctic Fox

http://vimeo.com/channels/staffsunia…

About this video:
« An animation demonstrating the transition between anthropomorphism to realism using an arctic fox.

My original idea started out being quite complex. The narative involved an arctic fox building snowmen and finding a lady friend. The idea wasn’t particularly interesting but as i really liked the character i decided to use the fox in the anthro to realism brief. This way i was able to completely focus on the animation in the project instead of messing around with a narrative that didn’t seem to be going anywhere.

I used a free rig from the internet and modelled my fox around it, doing my own paint weighting. I also rigged the foxes tail. Dave Gower (life saver) fixed my UVs so i was able to paint the foxes face and Chris Hazledine helped me with the physical sun and sky for the render.

I had a little trouble with the tail half way through my animation. The FK stopped working and began to pop. There appeared to be no problems in the hypershade so i continued the final sequence with the small amount of movement i could get out of it.

Generally happy with it, will hopefully edit some of the camera angles later on to emphasise various body parts of the fox, but for now, here he is 🙂 »

Bertrand